You are here:  
Chief Minister Of Melaka


The Chief Minister is appointed by the Yang di-Pertua Negeri from among the State Legislative Assembly members who in His judgement is likely to command the confidence of a majority of the members. The Chief Minister will preside over a meeting of State Ministers (State Executive Council) which meets weekly at the Chief Minister's office.

The Chief Minister performs his duties and functions as the leader of the State Government as well as meeting the needs of the people especially his constituents. He shall not hold any office of project and shall not engage in any commercial enterprise.

The present Chief Minister of Melaka is YAB Tuan Hj. Adly bin Zahari. He was appointed to office on the May 2018.

Address: :-

The Chief Minister's Office
Level 4 (Suite),
Blok Bendahara, Seri Negeri,
Hang Tuah Jaya,
Ayer Keroh 75450, Melaka


Social Media

Facebook: Adly Zahari

Twitter: Adly Zahari Official

Instagram: adlyzahariofficial


List of Chief Ministers

No Name From To
1. Tuan Hj. Adly bin Zahari May 2018 Present
2. Datuk Seri Utama Ir. Ts. Hj. Idris bin Hj. Haron 07.05.2013 April 2018
3. Datuk Seri Hj. Mohd. Ali bin Mohd. Rustam 03.12.1999 06.05.2013
4. Datuk Seri Abu Zahar bin Hj. Isnin 23.05.1997 02.12.1999
5. Datuk Seri Hj. Mohd Zin bin Hj. Abdul Ghani 14.10.1994 14.05.1997
6. Tan Sri Hj. Abdul Rahim bin Tamby Chik 26.04.1982 13.10.1994
7. Datuk Seri Mohd. Adib b. Mohd Adam 11.07.1978 26.04.1982
8. Datuk Setia Hj. Abdul Ghani bin Ali 01.08.1972 10.07.1978
9. Datuk Hj. Talib bin Karim 06.10.1967 31.07.1972
10. Tun Abdul Ghaffar bin Baba 01.06.1959 05.10.1967
11. Dato' Kurnia Jasa Osman bin Talib 31.08.1957 31.05.1959
Portal Melaka Version 5.0 - developed by Bahagian Teknologi Maklumat Dan Komunikasi, Jabatan Ketua Menteri Melaka

10 October10 October